Essential Skills in Medical Education for Students (ESMES)

Interesting thoughts about Medical Education Skills!

IFMSA's Official Blog

Pre-European Regional Meeeting 2014, Krakow

IMG_7866

I must say that when I sent in the application to attend Pre-EuRegMe, in February I applied blindly. I hoped to be chosen but was also uncertain, not knowing exactly what to expect nor why I was applying really. Little did I know what an enriching experience this would prove to be!

Out of the many Pre-EuRegMe workshops I decided on Essential Skills in Medical Education for Students (ESMES) as I am an ardent SCOMEdian. At the beginning of the workshop we were asked what our expectations for the three days were. At first I was at a loss, but after collecting my thoughts I expected to gain more skills in medical education to be a better student representative. Seeing other participants from different nationalities I appreciated the contributions they would make both from their culture and vast experience in SCOME.

During this workshop we…

View original post 493 more words

Any thoughts? Share below.

